Mad.

Mind took the edge away.
Eyes took the light away.
Steps took the breath away.
Then I took myself away.

Night screamed when I got a beam.
Wisdom screamed when I got prisoned.
Place screamed when I reached.
Then I took myself away.

He left when I sneaked in.
Voices left when I made a choice.
Spirits left when I ended.
Then I took myself away.

Past was recognized long ago.
Future was recognized the previous time.
Bliss was never recognized here.
Then I took myself away.

Time is nearer.
Place is decided.
Date is decided.
Then I took myself away.

Lost my mind too soon.
Lost my breath too soon.
Lost my path too soon.
Lost myself too soon.

( A satirical moment of my life
ended up writing this poetry
but took the restlessness
away.)

Leave a Reply

